Take a sneak peek at the new NIST.gov and let us know what you think!
(Please note: some content may not be complete on the beta site.).

View the beta site
NIST logo

Inorganic Materials Group Staff

Staff Listing
Dr. Chiara (Clarissa) F. Ferraris Group Leader, Supervisory Physicist 301-975-6711
Dale P. Bentz Chemical Engineer 301-975-5865
Dr. Jeffrey W. Bullard  Materials Research Engineer 301-975-5725
Richard Eason Engineering Technician 301-975-6710
LaKesha Perry Engineering Technician 301-975-5784
Steven Feldman Materials Research Engineer 301-975-5912
Dr. Nicos S. Martys  Physicist 301-975-5915
Max A. Peltz Engineering Technician 301-975-3175
Paul E. Stutzman Physical Scientist 301-975-6715
Scott Z. Jones  Mechanical Engineer 301-975-4948

Associate Listing
Pan Feng Guest Researcher 301-975-8872
Jacob Philip Guest Researcher 301-975-5425
Alexander Brand Postdoctoral Associate 301-975-6067
Michael Boisclair Student Trainee 301-975-5086
Michelle Helsel Student Trainee 301-975-4073

Search for a Staff Member
The search box accepts a name, organizational name, or e-mail address.
Bookmark and Share


Engineering Laboratory (EL)
Materials and Structural Systems Division

Inorganic Materials Group (731.03)
Dr. Chiara (Clarissa) F. Ferraris, Leader

General Information:
Gwynaeth Broome, Administrative Office Assistant
301-975-8083 Telephone

100 Bureau Drive, M/S 8615
Gaithersburg, Maryland 20899-8615