Take a sneak peek at the new NIST.gov and let us know what you think!
(Please note: some content may not be complete on the beta site.).

View the beta site
NIST logo

Fire Research Division Staff

Fire Research Division Office (733)
Nelson P. Bryner (Acting) Division Chief 301-975-6868
Dr. Jiann C. Yang
Deputy Division Chief 301-975-6662
Carla S. (Sue) Haga
Division Administrative Office Assistant
Dr. Richard G. Gann
Senior Scientist Emeritus
Sharon Rinehart Administrative Officer 301-975-5876

Fire Fighting Technology Group (733.01)
Dr. Jiann C. Yang Leader, Chemical Engineer 301-975-6662
Lucy Fox Administrative Office Assistant

Engineered Fire Safety Group (733.03)
Thomas G. Cleary Leader, Chemical Engineer
Becky King Administrative Office Assistant

Flammability Reduction Group (733.04)
Dr. Rick Davis Leader, Supervisory Materials Research Engineer 301-975-5901
Ashleigh Greer Administrative Office Assistant

Wildland - Urban Interface Fire Group (733.05)
Dr. Erica D. Kuligowski

Leader, Fire Protection Engineer

Nicole S. Cooper Administrative Office Assistant

National Fire Research Laboratory Group (733.06)
Dr. Matthew F. Bundy
Director, Mechanical Engineer 301-975-6880
Nicole S. Cooper
Administrative Office Assistant

Search for a Staff Member
The search box accepts a name, organizational name, or e-mail address.
Bookmark and Share


Engineering Laboratory (EL)

Fire Research Division (733)
Nelson P. Bryner, (Acting) Chief
Sharon L. Rinehart, Administrative Officer

General Information:
Carla S. (Sue) Haga, Division Administrative Office Assistant
301-975-6689 Telephone
301-975-4052 Facsimile

100 Bureau Drive, M/S 8664
Gaithersburg, Maryland 20899-8664