NIST logo
MEP Make it in America


 
Like us on Facebook!

Follow us on Twitter!

Follow us on LinkedIn!

Sign up for email alerts!

Contact

For more information about Next Generation Rail Supply Chain

Carroll Thomas Martin
Carroll.thomasmartin@nist.gov
(301) 975-5031

Next Generation Rail Forum: Sacramento

Sacramento Rail Forum Details

February 8, 2012
8:00am-3:45pm PST
500 Leisure Lane
Sacramento, CA 95818

Attendees: 210
Partners: NIST, MEP, DOC

 

Event Summary

Event Agenda

 



About the Event

The Next Generation Rail Supply Chain Connectivity Forum in Sacramento, California welcomed over 200 attendees including representatives from 150 U.S. manufacturing companies.  The keynote address provided by DOT Secretary Ray LaHood highlighted America's need to invest in transportation in order to "[build an economy based] on American manufacturing, American energy, skills for American workers and a renewal of American values."


 

Participating OEMs and Panelist:

Alstom Transportation – Chuck Wochele, chuck.wochele@transport.alstom.com

Bombardier Transportation – Jack Martinson, jack.martinson@us.transport.bombardier.com

CAF USA - http://www.cafusa.com/ingles/home/index.php

Electro-Motive Diesels – Kevin Bahnline, kevin.bahnline@emdiesels.com

GE Transportation – Alexander Artman, alexander.artman@ge.com

Kawasaki – Tadashi Doi, dbe@kawasakirailcar.com

Knorr Brake Corporation - Mark Kaidy, mark.kaidy@knorrbrakecorp.com

MotivePower, Inc. – Ken Pierson, kpierson@wabtec.com

Nippon Sharyo North America – Ken Kuriyama, kuriyama@nipponsharyo.com

Siemens – Richard Trail, richard.trail@siemens.com

Stadler Rail - Stephen Bonina, stephen.bonina@stadlerrail.com

Talgo Inc – Ferran Canals, fcanals@talgo-inc.com

WABTEC – Bill Saddler, bsaddler@wabtec.com

 



This Forum represents an opportunity for manufacturers with capabilities that are potentially relevant to next generation rail to grow and diversify into this exciting emerging market



BACK TO TOP