NIST logo
Find your Local MEP Center

Follow NIST MEP
Facebook Twitter LinkedIn Manufacaturing Innovation Blog YouTube RSS Feed 

  govdelivery bubble icon
Contact

General Information:
301-975-5020
mfg@nist.gov

100 Bureau Drive, M/S 4800
Gaithersburg, MD 20899-4800

*
Bookmark and Share

  Supply Chain - Supplier Scouting

Next Generation Transportation Connectivity Forums

Topics to explore on this page:


Missouri Rail Forum Details

May 7, 2014
8:00am-5:00pm
Kansas City Convention Center
Kansas City, MO

Attendees: 200 (Attendee List)
Partners: NIST-MEP, Missouri Enterprise, American Public Transit Association (APTA) andFTA

AGENDA 
Presentation



About the Event

The Buy America Transit Supply Chain Connectivity Forum was held at the Kansas City Convention Center in Kansas City, MO with 80 attendees. More than 53 were manufacturers who participated in speed networking with transit equipment manufacturers such as Alstom Transport, BYD Motors, Kawasaki Motor Manufacturing Corp., Motor Coach Industries, New Flyer, NovaBus, Proterrea, and Vossloh Kiepe. The event featured remarks and rousing support for manufacturers in America from APTA President Michael Melaniphy and information from FTA Buy America General Engineer Corey Walker as well as Missouri Enterprise and Mid-America Manufacturing and Technology Center. 

Forum Recording
To watch the entire live recording, click here. Please tune up your speaker volume to hear the recording.

Participating OEM's and Panelist
Alstom Transport –Mandeep Kumar (mandeep.kumar@transport.alstom.com) or Ian Brodie (ian.brodie@transport.alstom.com)

BYD Motors –Patrick Duan (patrick.duan@byd.com) or Mary Zoric (mary.zoric@byd.com)

GILLIG –Benjamin Grunat (bgrunat@gillig.com)

Kawasaki Motors Manufacturing Corp. – Cary Petersen (cpetersen@lcn.kmmfg.com) or Geoff Webb (gwebb@lcn.kmmfg.com)

Motor Coach Industries –Terry Loewen (terry.loewen@mcicoach.com)

New Flyer – David White (david_white@newflyer.com)

Nova Bus –Robert Mowat (robert.mowat@volvo.com)

Proterra - Dale Hill (dhill@proterra.com)

Vapor Bus - Bob Gallant (rgallant@wabtec.com)