NIST logo
*
Bookmark and Share

NVLAP Contact Information

General inquiries:

100 Bureau Drive, M/S 2140
Gaithersburg, MD 20899-2140

Phone:  301-975-4016
Fax:  301-926-2884
E-mail:  nvlap@nist.gov

NVLAP ADMINISTRATION AND OPERATIONS
Staff Position Name Phone Number E-Mail Address
Chief Warren R. Merkel 301-975-6081 warren.merkel@nist.gov
Quality Manager Vanda R. White 301-975-3592 vanda.white@nist.gov
Laboratory Accreditation Specialist Beth Thomas 301-975-4521 beth.thomas@nist.gov
Administrative Specialists Tessa Beavers
Sherrie Miller
301-975-4017
301-975-3994
tessa.beavers@nist.gov
sherrie.miller@nist.gov
Administrative Support Vil Cheng 301-975-6094 vil.cheng@nist.gov
Administrative Support Lori Gruber 301-975-4018 lori.gruber@nist.gov
Guest Researchers Jeffrey Horlick 301-975-4020 jeffrey.horlick@nist.gov
International Affairs Specialist Ileana Martinez 301-975-2766 ileana.martinez@nist.gov
NVLAP PROGRAM MANAGEMENT
Laboratory Accreditation Program Program Manager Phone Number E-Mail Address
Acoustical Testing Services Kari Harper 301-975-6612 kari.harper@nist.gov
Asbestos Fiber Analysis (PLM, TEM) Hazel M. Richmond 301-975-3024 hazel.richmond@nist.gov
Biometrics Testing Brad Moore 301-975-5740 brad.moore@nist.gov
Calibration Laboratories Barbara Belzer
Kari Harper
Tom Hettenhouser
301-975-2248
301-975-6612
301-975-2013
barbara.belzer@nist.gov
kari.harper@nist.gov
thomas.hettenhouser@nist.gov
Carpet and Carpet Cushion Tim Rasinski 301-975-6697 timothy.rasinski@nist.gov
Chemical Calibration (Filter NTRMs) Barbara Belzer 301-975-2248 barbara.belzer@nist.gov
Construction Materials Testing Bethany Hackett 301-975-6113 bethany.hackett@nist.gov
Efficiency of Electric Motors Tim Rasinski 301-975-6697 timothy.rasinski@nist.gov
Electromagnetic Compatibility & Telecommunications Bethany Hackett
(Lab names beg. with A-M)

Brad Moore(Lab names beg. with N-Z)
301-975-6113

301-975-5740
bethany.hackett@nist.gov

brad.moore@nist.gov
Energy Efficient Lighting Products Tim Rasinski 301-975-6697 timothy.rasinski@nist.gov
Fasteners and Metals Tim Rasinski 301-975-6697 timothy.rasinski@nist.gov
Information Technology Security Testing(Common Criteria; Cryptographic Security; Healthcare IT) Dana Leaman 301-975-4679 dana.leaman@nist.gov
Ionizing Radiation Dosimetry Dana Leaman 301-975-4679 dana.leaman@nist.gov
Personal Body Armor Hazel M. Richmond 301-975-3024 hazel.richmond@nist.gov
Radiation Detection Instruments Brad Moore 301-975-5740 brad.moore@nist.gov
Thermal Insulation Materials Tim Rasinski 301-975-6697 timothy.rasinski@nist.gov
Wood-Based Products Tim Rasinski 301-975-6697 timothy.rasinski@nist.gov
Voting System Testing Dana Leaman 301-975-4679 dana.leaman@nist.gov