Take a sneak peek at the new NIST.gov and let us know what you think!
(Please note: some content may not be complete on the beta site.).

View the beta site
NIST logo

Engineering Physics Division Staff

Engineering Physics Division Office (683)

Name Position Phone
Dr. David G. Seiler Division Chief 301-975-2074
Katie MacFarland
Division Office Manager, Secretary 301-975-3359
Dr. Michael T. Postek Senior Scientist, Physicist 301-975-2299
Sharon W. Cook Administrative Officer 301-975-4514
Christina Brapham Administrative Support Assistant 301-975-2053
Dr. Herbert S. Bennett Fellow Emeritus 301-975-2079
David Berning Contractor
Tam Duong Contractor 301-975-5209
George Harman Scientist Emeritus 301-975-2097
Allen R. Hefner, Jr. Project Leader, Electrical Engineer 301-975-8241
Colleen Hood Electrical Engineer 301-975-2236
Dr. Joaquin (Jack) Martinez de Pinillos Guest Researcher 301-975-8125
Jose Ortiz Contractor 301-975-5198
John Reichl Off-site 301-975-5198
Erik M. Secula Information Specialist 301-975-2050

Dimensional Metrology Group (683.01)

Name Position Phone
Daniel S. Sawyer Leader, Mechanical Engineer 301-975-5863
James R. Bowie Group Office Manager, Secretary 301-975-3468

Surface and Nanostructure Metrology Group (683.02)

Name Position Phone
Dr. Richard M. Silver Leader, Physicist 301-975-5609
Myriam V. Parra Group Office Manager, Secretary 301-975-4299

Nanoscale Metrology Group (683.03)

Name Position Phone
Dr. John A. Kramar Leader, Research Chemist 301-975-3447
Regenia M. McCloud Group Office Manager, Secretary 301-975-3488

Nanoelectronics Group (683.04)

Name Position Phone
Dr. Curt Richter Leader, Physicist 301-975-2070
Terri S. Kroft Group Office Manager, Secretary 301-975-2052

CMOS and Novel Devices Group (683.06)

Name Position Phone
Dr. Joseph J. Kopanski Leader, Electrical Engineer 301-975-2089
Sherri Greenwood
Group Office Manager, Secretary

Search for a Staff Member
The search box accepts a name, organizational name, or e-mail address.
Bookmark and Share

Staff Directory

Staff Directory


Physical Measurement Laboratory (PML)

Engineering Physics Division
Dr. David G. Seiler, Chief

General Information:
301-869-6021 Facsimile

100 Bureau Drive, M/S 8120
Gaithersburg, Maryland 20899-8120