Take a sneak peek at the new NIST.gov and let us know what you think!
(Please note: some content may not be complete on the beta site.).

View the beta site
NIST logo

Three NIST Researchers Receive Flemming Awards

From NIST Tech Beat: June 8, 2007

Bookmark and Share

Contact: Michael Baum

Three scientists from the National Institute of Standards and Technology (NIST) were among the eight federal employees who received the Arthur S. Flemming Award in ceremonies held June 4 at George Washington University. The Flemming Awards honor those with three to 15 years of public service experience for extraordinary contributions to the federal government.

The NIST recipients include:

  • Kent Irwin, physicist and project leader in the Quantum Electrical Metrology Division of the Electronics and Electrical Engineering Laboratory;
  • David Jacobson, physicist in the Ionizing Radiation Division of the Physics Laboratory; and
  • James Porto, supervisory physicist in the Atomic Physics Division of the Physics Laboratory.

For details, see: www.gwu.edu/~newsctr/pressrelease.cfm?ann_id=25707.